Advisory council


  • Director

    Sandra Adomavičiūtė

  • Director of Finance

    Julija Motiejūnienė

  • Programs Director ( maternity leave )

    Marta Gadeikienė

  • Communication Manager

    Agnė Žemaitytė

  • Project Coordinator

    Gabija Jakimavičiūtė

  • Programs Director

    Giedrė Tumosaitė

  • Project Manager

    Rūta Mazgelytė



  • Honorary Member

    Irena Veisaitė

    Dr. Irena Veisaitė – together with prof. Česlovas Kudaba – was a founder and long-term chairperson of the OLF's board (since 1990). She is a literary and theater scholar and serves as a board member for numerous non-governmental organizations, such as the Open Society Institute in Budapest. She was a member of the Lithuanian National Commission for UNESCO, and a member of the Arts Council of the Ministry of Culture.

  • Krzystof Czyzewski

    Social activist, theater producer, essayist and publisher, "Paribio fondas" founder (Sejny, Poland).

  • Skirma Kondratas

    Political figure, former Deputy Minister of Social Security and Labor of the Republic of Lithuania, pedagogue, translator, appraiser of social programs, economist and socio-economic analyst in Washington, USA, Advisor to the Prime Minister. Counselor of the Civil Society Institute “Lithuania without isolation and poverty”, advisor to President Valdas Adamkus. While in the United States, he held high positions in the administrations of President Ronald Reagan and George Bush (senior) governments.

  • Kęstutis K. Girnius

    Journalist, philosopher, publicist, politician, educator, historian.

  • Rūta Kačkutė

    Doctor of History, Director of the Lithuanian National Museum, former cultural advisor to the President of the Republic of Lithuania.

Sponsors and partners